......and the winner is...

Man Booker Prize

2010 Howard Jacobson The Finkler Question

2010 Shortlist: The Top Six Works

The Giller Prize

2009 Linden McIntyre The Bishop's Man

2010 Shortlist: The Top Four Works

Governor General's Award

2009 Kate Pullinger The Mistress of Nothing

The Orange Prize

2010 Barbara Kingsolver The Lacuna

The Costa/Whitbread

2009 Christopher Reid A Scattering

The Pulitzer Prize

2010 Paul Harding       Tinkers

The National Book Award

2009     Colum McCann         Let the Great World Spin

The Commonwealth Writers' Prize

2010      co-winners: Rana Dasgupta     Solo

Glenda Guest Siddon Rock

The Newbery Award

2010 Rebecca Stead When You Reach Me

IMPAC Dublin Literary Award

2010 Gerbrand Bakker The Twin

The Nobel Prize

2009 Herta Muller